top of page


If you would like to contact a member of any of the Liebe Group Committees please call the Liebe Group office on (08) 9661-1907

The Liebe Group Board

The Liebe Group is governed by a central board consisting of 10 local growers from the Dalwallinu, Coorow, Wongan-Ballidu and Perenjori shires. The board meets on a monthly basis with exception of seeding and harvest times to discuss the strategic direction and management of the Group. The Liebe Group sub-committees operate on a more operational level and provides the board with researched recommendations.


The members of the Board are:​

  • Brad McIlroy (Chair)

  • Rebecca Wallis (Vice Chair)

  • Sophie Carlshausen (Treasurer)

  • Chris O'Callaghan (Secretary)

  • Blayn Carlshausen

  • Dylan Hirsch

  • Gavin Carter

  • Boyd Carter

  • Alex Keamy

  • Wendy Sawyer

  • Emma Pearse

employment advisory committee

The Employment Advisory Committee appoints, appraises and provides guidance to the Executive Officer in regards to the Human Resources in the group. This committee meets at least once per year.

The members of the EAC are:

  • Blayn Carlshausen

  • Wendy Sawyer

  • Brad McIlroy

  • Alex Keamy

  • Chris O'Callaghan 


The research and development (R&D) committee seek, bring forward and discuss the research and validation opportunities available to the Group and then prioritise and determine the research program the Group should undertake. This includes the trial programs for the Main Trial Site (MTS), Satellite trials and farmer demonstrations as well as funding ideas. The committee meets 3-4 times a year and provides valuable support for the R&D Coordinator.


The members of the R&D Committee are:

  • Dylan Hirsch (Chair)

  • Daniel Birch

  • Boyd Carter

  • Steve Sawyer

  • Angus McAlpine

  • Rob Nankivell

  • Ty Henning

  • Lois Kowald

  • Matthew Hyde

  • Casey Shaw

  • Tristan Clarke

  • Todd Carter

  • Chris O'Callaghan

  • Aeneva Poulish


The Finance Committee oversee and review the Liebe Group budget and finances. They provide the treasurer with support and bring mixed skills to the Group in order for the finances to be managed efficiently and effectively.


The members of the Finance Committee are:

  • Wendy Sawyer (Finance Chairperson)

  • Blayn Carlshausen

  • Sophie Carlshausen

  • Brad McIlroy

  • Georgina Day

  • Chris O'Callaghan

women's committee

The Women’s Committee hosts an annual Women’s Field Day aimed at ‘Building the management capacity of women to make a difference to their family, farm business and the agriculture industry.’ The event has built a sturdy reputation over the years and is now recognised as one of the premier women’s events in the state. The field day attracts over 150 women to Dalwallinu, from far and wide on an annual basis. The committee also instigates specific business management courses to be run by the Liebe Group. An example of these include: financial management course, community capacity building, succession planning and more.


The members for the Women’s Committee are:

  • Amanda Nixon (Women's Chairperson)

  • Jen Birch 

  • Jane Hyde

  • Kirsty Carter

  • Kelly Crago

  • Tracey McAlpine

  • Rebecca McGregor

  • Matilda Lloyd

  • Danielle Hipwell

  • Lisa-May Shaw

  • Aeneva Poulish

bottom of page