top of page
  • Writer's pictureLiebe Group

Welcome To The 2024 Committee

THE Liebe Group held its annual meeting on the morning of the Trials Review Day on the 7th of March. All Board and Subcommittee positions were filled and Pithara farmer Brad McIlroy was re-elected as Liebe Group chairman.

Buntine farmer Rebecca Wallis was re-elected as vice-chairwoman, with Executive Officer Chris O’Callaghan and Wubin farmer Sophie Carlshausen elected as the employed group secretary and treasurer respectively.  The Liebe Group also extends a warm welcome to our new committee members who have joined us in 2024. It's with gratitude that we acknowledge the contributions of past members. We are eager for the ideas that our new committee members will bring to the table.

We extend our thanks to Kalannie farmer Amanda Nixon as she continues her role as Chair of the Women's Committee for another year. With Amanda's leadership, we anticipate the continued success of the Women's Field Day under her guidance. 

Additionally, we extend our thanks to Latham farmer Dylan Hirsch for his role as Chair of the R&D Committee throughout 2023. Dylan's contributions have been invaluable. As we look ahead to 2024, we are excited about the opportunity to appoint a new Chair for the R&D Committee.

Furthermore, we welcome individuals from all backgrounds and expertise to become a part of the Liebe Group. Whether you have a passion for women's empowerment, research and development, or any other aspect of agricultural innovation, there are opportunities for you to get involved. Please reach out to Chris O'Callaghan to learn more.

Here's to another year of growth, and success for the Liebe Group and all its members!


bottom of page